Table of Contents
Removing Users via Active Directory Connector
The Active Directory Connector uses an AD Global Security Group to determine which users to synchronize to CyberFOX Password Manager. The best practice is to create a new security group in your AD and place all of your CyberFOX Password Manager users in the group. This method makes it easy to administer which users are sent to CyberFOX Password Manager.
When a user account is removed from sync, either by deleting the user in AD or by removing the user from the group synchronizing users to CyberFOX Password Manager, the default action is disabling the user account in CyberFOX Password Manager. This is to prevent the accidental deletion of the user's account and all password data.
Once a user has been removed from AD and disabled in CyberFOX Password Manager. The next step is to log in to the Partner Portal and remove the user from the company account following the following guide: Deleting Users