Exclude business items from emergency access
Learn how to protect your business data from unauthorized access through emergency access.
Password Boss for Business is designed with two storage locations for users – one for business and one for personal items. We recognize that users will save personal information and passwords in their Password Boss Business account, so we created a separate storage location for the personal items.
This policy is intended to work knowing that team members will save their personal information in their Password Boss Business Account. In some cases, team members will then be using the emergency feature in Password Boss to give someone else access to their Password Boss account.
Turning this policy on will keep any Business Profile items from being sent to emergency contacts.
- The default value is OFF.
- When this policy is turned ON, emergency contacts for your team members will not receive any items from the Business profiles in your user’s accounts.
- If a team member has an existing emergency contact setup when this policy is enabled, any Business profile items will be removed from the emergency contact.
- When this policy is OFF, team members can select any items to include in an emergency access invitation.
- Changing this policy from ON to OFF will make all items in all profiles available to be included in emergency access invitations. Any existing emergency access invitations set up as "entire account" will now be updated to include the items from all profiles.
Each team should review this policy and determine if it is needed for their team or not.
This policy is available to all accounts with an Advanced or Trial subscription.