Disable emergency access
Learn how to control the emergency access feature.
This policy allows administrators to block users from creating new emergency access invitations or contacts. This policy does not cancel or delete any existing emergency access invitations or contacts when the policy is enabled.
- The default value is OFF
- When this policy is ON, users cannot create new emergency access invitations. Any existing emergency access invitations or contacts will not be affected.
- When this policy is OFF, users have access to create new emergency access invitations.
We recommend reviewing your internal policies on the sharing of information. If your team or organization has a strict policy on sharing of information you can enable this policy.
This policy is available to all accounts with a paid or trial business subscription.