Change a team members role
Learn how to adjust the responsibilities of team members.
Table of Contents
Roles in Password Boss determine a user account's permissions within your team. There are two roles in Password Boss - User and Admin. All users are added to the User role when their account is created. By default, the user who creates your business account is added to the Admin role.
Every business account needs at least one admin account who can manage your account. Whenever a user is added or removed from the admin role on your account, an email will be sent to all admins on your account, alerting them to the change.
Adding or removing a user with admin access
Login to the portal with an admin account
- From the left menu, choose Users
- Click the Edit button for the user you want to change
- Check or clear the Admin user checkbox
- Click Save
- When the user logs in to the portal the next time, they will have the new permission
Notifying Non-Admin of account changes
If you need to notify any non-admin users when changes are made to your account, you can enable the User Change Notifications security policy.