Force business items into business profile
Learn how to force business login information into your users business profiles
If you still have questions or prefer to get help directly from an agent, please submit a request.
We’ll get back to you as soon as possible.
Each Password Boss Business user has two profiles in their account. A profile is a grouping of items like passwords or digital notes. One of the profiles has the business name on it and is for business items. The 2nd profile is named Personal and is for each user's personal items.
This policy enables an administrator to force all team items into the business profile.
Business items are determined by matching the domain name portion of a username or the login URL for a saved website against a list of domains added to the policy on the portal.
- Policy lists company.com
- Any user items that include company.com in the username or website address would be moved to the business profile in each user's account.
These items would match the policy
- The default value is OFF
- When this policy is ON, all user items that match the domain name(s) listed on the portal will be moved to the business profile. Users will not be able to move items matching the policy to their personal profile.
- When this policy is OFF, users can choose which profile to save their items in.
- If this policy is ON and is then turned OFF, any items that were moved to the business profile as part of the policy will not automatically be moved back to the user's personal profile. Items have to be moved manually by users.
- We recommend enabling this policy along with the Remove business items when users are removed and Backup all business items policies.
Avoid adding domain names to the policy that are not owned by your organization. For example, adding gmail.com will result in personal items being placed in the team profile.
This policy is available to all accounts with a paid or trial business subscription.