Deleting users - AD connector
Table of Contents
Removing Users via Active Directory Connector
The Active Directory Connector uses an AD Global Security Group to determine which users to synchronize to Password Boss. The best practice is to create a new security group in your AD and place all of your Password Boss users in the group. This method makes it easy to administer which users are sent to Password Boss.
When a user account is removed from sync, either by deleting the user in AD or by removing the user from the group synchronizing users to Password Boss, the default action is disabling the user account in Password Boss. This is to prevent the accidental deletion of the user's account and all password data.
Once a user has been removed from AD and disabled in Password Boss. The next step is to log in to the Partner Portal and remove the user from the company account following the following guide: Deleting Users